----

Mood:
      ----

PvP Tournaments Won
      Thanks (Given)
      Thanks (Received)
      Gold

Unhappy A Rant: I'm Beginning to Hate Empyrea

I've been playing Wizard101 since it came out, more or less.

You wouldn't actually realize it, considering I'm only... what, approaching level 140(?) on my main character, and I've never completed the game. But it's true.

Enter several paragraphs of backstory. You can skip all this, but I'm wordy. I'm a published writer, it's part of my job.

Since I was twelve - and I'm approaching twenty-six in November, now - I have painstakingly, agonizingly, bought my way through the Spiral with crowns. First, it was 'being a child', during times when my parents were on government (and religious) assistance. Still, every year for Christmas I'd ask for Wizard101 crowns, and every year my parents would buy me $5 or $10 worth of crowns. Then, I was an adult who... didn't realize my full issues. I was struggling with work, keeping and finding jobs, struggling with pain I didn't understand, with trouble sleeping, with... a thousand different things.

I worked for a time at Walmart, which funnily enough was more lucrative than my time as a nanny or caregiver for the elderly. The people taking care of your parents and grandparents are horribly underpaid, by the way. But at Walmart, I bought myself... what, $300 worth of crowns? Spent a week's worth on pay on 'em. Worth it, still don't regret it, even if I was fired a few months later.

And after Walmart, I got a few diagnoses. I deal with chronic pain and I'm Autistic. On top of stuff that I'm not getting into. Needless to say, I have a laundry list of issues, which explains why everything is so hard for me. It was life-changing. Of course, I got all these diagnoses because it is All Getting Worse.