Mood:
      Musical

PvP Tournaments Won
      Thanks (Given)
      Thanks (Received)
      Gold

Returning to Wizards

Hi everyone!

I haven't played W101 in years. I started playing around the Celestia release and was full on addicted during the Azteca-Khrysalis phases. I stopped playing altogether once Empyrea came out (2017). I used to love the game. It's a crux of my childhood.

I'm looking to get back into the game to relive childhood nostagia and go back through the worlds. I'm a bit intimidated though and was wondering what big changes there are. I think there's a new world? What is the best gear in the game? How have pets changed?

Also, what's the community like? It was pretty big when I started playing and felt massive in 2013-2014. I feel like I remember it drying out by the time i stopped playing.

Thanks! I'm excited to be back!
      Blaze Swiftsword 125 - Justin Spritegiver 120 - Kane Soul 115 - Hunter Shadowrider 90 - Connor Legend 70 -Jack 60

Willowdreamer is offline W101C Team Leader

• Willowdreamer's Wizard Stats
        •  Wizard's Name:
        •  Victoria Willowdreamer
        •  Wizard's School:
        •  Life
        •  Pet's Name:
        •  Cosmo
        •  Pet's Type:
        •  Kookaburra

Mood:
      Scurvy

PvP Tournaments Won
      Thanks (Given)
      Thanks (Received)
      Gold

Re: Returning to Wizards

Quote Originally Posted by EpicProportions View Post
      Hi everyone!

I haven't played W101 in years. I started playing around the Celestia release and was full on addicted during the Azteca-Khrysalis phases. I stopped playing altogether once Empyrea came out (2017). I used to love the game. It's a crux of my childhood.

I'm looking to get back into the game to relive childhood nostagia and go back through the worlds. I'm a bit intimidated though and was wondering what big changes there are. I think there's a new world? What is the best gear in the game? How have pets changed?