----

Mood:
      Geeky

PvP Tournaments Won
      Thanks (Given)
      Thanks (Received)
      Gold

How do PvP Tournaments work?

Hey guys, so I've never done an in-game tournament before (not talking about central tournaments), and I couldn't find any guides for them so I was wondering if you guys could help me out a little. I was thinking of joining 1v1 tournaments on my level 10 wiz but I don't really know how they work...

So what I've gathered so far is that a lot of people can sign up for a certain tournament and they will be sorted into a certain amount of groups based on how many people signed up. For example, I was watching a tournament today and it was divided up into 5 sections.

Here are some questions I have (sorry there are a bunch!):

What determines how these sections are divided up? Are they based on the levels of the participants?

If I join as a level 10 will it match me with other level 10's? In other words, does the tournament matching system work the same as the general ranked PvP system, where it will either match me with a lower-rank, higher-level or a same-rank, similar-level? Or maybe rank has nothing to do with matching for tournaments?

Is there sufficient time in between matches to reset your deck, or does it just teleport you to the next match right away?

How many matches are usually in a tournament?

If there is no winner in a match, how is the winner determined? Is it based on how much damage was done? Does final health or amount of healing play a role in this?

Again I'm sorry for all the questions-- no single person has to answer all of them, but if you know the answer to at least one of them I'd be very appreciative if you post! And if any of you who are experienced with tournaments have some advice for a noob at tournaments (me), please share. :D

Thanks guys!
      ♫ ♦ ♪ ♦ ♫

Sierra SeaSong is offline Legendary Wizard

• Sierra SeaSong's Wizard Stats
        •  Wizard's Name:
        •  Sierra SeaSong