----

Mood:
      ----

PvP Tournaments Won
      Thanks (Given)
      Thanks (Received)
      Gold
      Blog Entries

Getting to high levels with no crowns or a sub!

I've been playing Wizard101 for two years; I've made a wizard in every single school and gotten it to at least level 12 with no crowns or a sub before deleting it. In fact, my main right now is level 28, and I've never bought any areas in Wizard101. (Note: It did NOT take me two years to reach level 28, and it won't take you that long either if you’re dedicated and want to level). People always think I have a sub/crowns in game and level 10 wizards usually ask me to take them to run Nightshade, I say that I can't and some of the obviously younger ones will say I'm lying, call me mean etc, while some of the obviously older ones will say 'wow dude, nice. how long did it take you to hit twin ty fifth?' Well, I finally decided to make a guide on how I did it. This guide is divided into two sections; the first one is some basics, and the second section is the actual leveling guide with tips along the way about deck construction, gear, etc.

Basics

Okay, first things first, do not waste gold buying gear until your at least level 10, in fact, if you can wait 6-7 days, hold of on buying gear until your level 15 or higher: trust me, its a waste of gold and you won't keep the gear long. (Note: Do however buy the Novice deck for your school at level 10). Second, don't waste time begging people to run Foulgaze or Nightshade with you. This may seem stupid, but its really a waste of time, gets others angry, you won't even get that much experience, and if your going for the drops, fight Kraken.