bones

senior year

Rate this Entry
kinda felt like writing a little tonight so we'll see how this goes.
last time i blogged i believe it was a couple months before school started back up again and i've been extremely busy. i'm pretty sure most people here are probably way younger than me cause i started playing wiz about 7 years ago when i was 14, so obviously i'm now in college. this is my senior year and it's been really nice so far?

this semester i've already gotten a lot of my gen eds out of the way so most of my classes are art related. i'm taking my graphic design II class which is basically the last print-related class until our portfolio one; the rest of the higher level courses are like.. 3d graphics, interactive design, whatever else. it's seriously kicking my butt, though.
we started off with just an exercise project and it was y'know, an intro kinda thing. it took like 2 class periods? since then we're about 3 weeks into a huge project and i've been working around the clock on it for the most part. i've also spent like 100$+ just on supplies and mock-ups.
like people who think designers are just a bunch of button pushers have another thing coming. it's also lame cause now cause wherever i go i don't just see ads, i see the exact font they used, how the contrast stinks, whatever else. i can't visually enjoy anything anymore cause now i know how it's produced.